Family Friendly, Art & Culture, Theatre, Play

Around the World in 80 Days-ish!

Location: York Theatre Royal
Telephone:
01904 623568 Call Us
Around the World in 80 Days ish No Text
About

Based on the novel by Jules Verne.

Adapted and directed by Juliet Forster.

Our beautiful building is hosting a big top bonanza as we bring you the greatest show circumnavigating the earth – Around the World in 80 Days-ish.

Join our raggle-taggle band of circus performers as they embark on their most daring feat yet – to perform the story of Phileas Fogg and his thrilling race across the globe.

But wait? Who is this Nellie Bly biting at his heels? Will an actual, real-life woman win this race?

Expect a carnival of delights for all the family aged 7 and up. With tricks, flicks and brand-new bits, you’d be a clown to miss it!

Venue: Main House, York Theatre Royal

Price
: Tickets from £15

Thu 18 Jul: 19:00

Fri 19 Jul: 18:30

Sat 20 Jul: 14:30
Sat 20 Jul: 19:30

Tue 23 Jul: 17:30

Wed 24 Jul: 14:00
Wed 24 Jul: 19:00

Thu 25 Jul: 14:00
Thu 25 Jul: 19:00

Fri 26 Jul: 18:30

Sat 27 Jul: 14:30
Sat 27 Jul: 19:30

Mon 29 Jul: 14:00 (Relaxed Performance)

Tue 30 Jul: 17:30 (British Sign Language Interpreted Performance)

Wed 31 Jul: 19:00

Thu 01 Aug: 14:00
Thu 01 Aug: 19:00

Fri 02 Aug: 18:30 (Audio Described Performance)

Sat 03 Aug: 14:30 (Captioned Performance)
Sat 03 Aug: 19:30

York Theatre Royal Opening Hours

BOX OFFICE OPENING TIMES
Monday | 1pm-5pm
Tuesday to Saturday | 1pm-8pm (5pm on non-show days)

CAFÉ OPENING TIMES
Monday to Saturday | 10am – 4.30pm

You may also like

York Photo walks Low rez 84
Family friendly white
27th Jan 2024 - 27th Jan 2024

Street Photo Walk - King’s Square and The Shambles

York Photo Walks

River Ouse 1114063769
Things to do white

Great Potential

OAE group orchestra Visit York
Arts culture white
8th Jul 2024 - 8th Jul 2024

The Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

National Centre for Early Music