Theatre, Musical

Disney's The Little Mermaid

Location: York Theatre Royal
Telephone:
01904 623568 Call Us
TLM YTR Thumbnail
About

In a magical underwater kingdom, the beautiful mermaid Ariel dreams of living in the world above and falls in love with a human, Prince Eric.

To make her dreams come true, she makes a deal with the wicked sea witch, Ursula. But the bargain is not what it seems… Ariel’s friends: Flounder, Scuttle, and Sebastian come to her rescue.

This enchanting musical tale features unforgettable songs like “Under the Sea,” “Kiss the Girl,” and “Part of Your World.”

Join us for singing, dancing, and adventure as York Light Opera Company bring this timeless Disney classic to life!

Music by Alan Menken

Lyrics by Howard Ashman & Glenn Slater

Book by Doug Wright

Based on Hans Christian Andersen story and the Disney film produced by Howard Ashman & John Musker and written & directed by John Musker and Ron Clements.

This amateur production is presented by arrangement with Music Theatre International. All authorised performance materials are also supplied by MTI www.MTIShows.co.uk

Wed 07 Feb 7:30pm

Thu 08 Feb 7:30pm

Fri 09 Feb 7:30pm

Sat 10 Feb 2:30pm

Sat 10 Feb 7:30pm

Sun 11 Feb 11am

Sun 11 Feb 3pm

Tue 13 Feb 7:30pm (British Sign Language Interpreted)

Wed 14 Feb 2:30pm

Wed 14 Feb 7:30pm

Thu 15 Feb 2:30pm

Thu 15 Feb 7:30pm

Fri 16 Feb 7:30pm

Sat 17 Feb 2:30pm

Sat 17 Feb 7:30pm

York Theatre Royal Opening Hours

BOX OFFICE OPENING TIMES
Monday | 1pm-5pm
Tuesday to Saturday | 1pm-8pm (5pm on non-show days)

CAFÉ OPENING TIMES
Monday to Saturday | 10am – 4.30pm

You may also like

Harpland Visit York
Arts culture white
28th May 2024 - 28th May 2024

Fitkinwall: Harpland

National Centre for Early Music

Mo G World Tour Socials Tour Name Twitter
Evenings white
7th Nov 2024 - 7th Nov 2024

Mo Gilligan: In the Moment World Tour 2024

York Barbican

House of Trembling Madness resized 1422833293
Food drink white

House of Trembling Madness